DMK chief M K Stalin addresses the media. (ANI)
DMK chief M K Stalin addresses the media. (ANI)

DMK on Sunday announced former union ministers Dayanidhi Maran, A Raja and T R Baalu and its Rajya Sabha member Kanimozhi among its candidates for the 20 Lok Sabha constituencies it is contesting in Tamil Nadu. Releasing the list of candidates, which included 13 new faces, party president M K Stalin said Maran will contest from Central Chennai, A Raja from Nilgiris (SC) and T R Baalu from Sriperumbudur constituencies.

Click here for more Election News

Meanwhile, the BJP released its list of candidates for the assembly elections in Arunachal Pradesh and Andhra Pradesh. Arunachal Pradesh Chief Minister Pema Khandu will contest polls from Mukto, his home constituency in Tawang district, bordering China.

Lok Sabha elections 2019: A recap of everything that happened this week

Live Blog

Priyanka Gandhi is mounting a campaign in eastern UP as BJP dismisses her presence. Read Highlights here. Read in Tamil | Bengali